Breaking News

Breaking News : Nnamani Emerges New President of ATCON

Engr. Ike Nnamani. New President, ATCON
Share this:

Engineer Ikechukwu Nnamani, chief executive officer, Medallion Communications Limited,  has emerged as the new National President of the Association of Telecommunications Companies of Nigeria (ATCON). Engr Nnamani emerged unopposed for the position during the Association’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) and National Executive Council Elections held in Lagos.

In his acceptance speech, Nnamani said he would focus attention on three core areas during his tenure. These, he said, would include the provision of enabling environment for further growth of the telecom industry and pursuit of Telecom financing, strengthening the secretariat for more efficiency and financial sustainability of the Association. Nnamani who was the  first Vice President of the association during 2018/2020 administration, has a core vision of bridging the digital divide between nations and integrates technologies for practical solutions.

He further reiterated that his administration will focus on driving increased membership by making sure that members of the association are well representation in all levels especially in areas where they have challenges with government agencies, and the regulators. He stated  further ” It is easier when members come through the association to address issues affecting them than when they go alone because you suddenly notice you’re not the only one facing same challenge. When the regulator sees that more than one entity is facing same challenge, they take it more serious than when they feel it’s isolated to one company.

“The other area I intend to also pursue is telecom financing.  A lot of our members have complained about challenges in accessing the right means of equity or even forex to those that requires importation of technical equipment and infrastructure.  So, my administration will be engaging with the relevant government agency to put an end to such challenges,” he added.

Below are the new members of ATCON NEC 2020-2022

Ikechukwu Nnamani – President
Ibrahim Dikko – 1st Vice President.
Muyiwa Ogungboye – 2nd Vice President
Jane EgertonIdehen – National Secretary
Myke Ofili – Financial Secretary
Ezekiel Egboye – Treasurer
Wole Abu – Publicity Secretary
Aderonke Adeyegbe – Coordinator, Consulting
Wale Owoeye – Coordinator, Equipment Dealers
Dapo Akanbi – Coordinator, Value Added Service
Abayomi Adebanjo – Coordinator, Infrastructure Service Providers


Share this:

Leave a Response

Skip to toolbar